West Virginia Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board

Mail to the following mailing address via USPS only:
PO Box 40267, Charleston, WV 25364

Phone: 304.558.3919
FAX: 304.558.3983
Website: https://appraiserboard.wv.gov

2025-2026 RENEWAL APPLICATION WVREALCB Receipt Stamp

Applications dated or postmarked AFTER September 30th must be accompanied with the $80 Delinquent Fee.

ALL 2024-2025 certifications, licenses and permits expire September 30, 2025

Last Name: First: Middle:

Date of Birth: Social Security:

Residence Street:

City: State: ZIP:

Residence Phone: Cell Phone:

Business Name:

Business Street:

City: State: ZIP:
E-Mail:
Business Phone: FAX:

Permit/License/Certification Information:

I:lState Licensed Residential Appraiser $210 |:| State Certified Residential Appraiser $250

License Number: Certification Number:

I:leaie Certified General Appraiser $375 I:l Apprentice Permit $150

Certification Number: Apprentice Number:

I:llnacfive License/Certification $120

Cert./License Number:

Note: If renewing under Inactive Status, a completed Inactive Status Request Form must be included.
Apprentices are ineligible to apply for Inactive Status.

OFFICE USE ONLY

Application Fee:

Check No:

Deposit No:

Date Rec’d:
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2025-2026 RENEWAL APPLICATION

Pursuant to W.Va. Code §30-38-12, you must answer ALL of the following questions and certify, under the penalty of
false swearing and possible license suspension or revocation, that all answers are true and correct. If you answer “yes”
to any of the below questions, you must attach a separate sheet providing a detailed written explanation including dates and
case numbers. Include a copy of the final disposition of the case and copies of any relevant documents.

Since the approval of your 2024-2025 Renewal Application (or Registration if first renewal):

1. Have you been convicted of any unlawful conduct?

|:| Yesl:lNo

2. Have you had a civil or criminal judgment, or an administrative order entered against you?
I:l Yes |:| No

3. Have you had a certificate or license to practice any regulated occupation or profession revoked, suspended,
or surrendered or have you been subject to other disciplinary action in any state, including West Virginia, or by this

Board?
|:|Yes |:|No

4. Are there currently any complaints or charges pending against you in any state, including West Virginia, or by this
Board?
|:|Yes DNo

5. Do you have any court cases against you in any state, including West Virginia2
|:|Yes |:| No

6. Have you ever engaged in appraisal business after your license expiration date?
|:|Yes |:| No

7. Do you have a Child Support obligation:
I:lYes |:|No
If YES, are you:
A. In arrears? |:| Yes |:|No
B. Does arrearage equal or exceed the amount of Child Support payable for six months2 |:| Yes |:|No
C. The subject of a Child Support related subpoena or warrant? |:| Yes |:| No

8. W.Va code §21A-2-6(17) and W.Va. code R. §96-1 prohibits agencies from granting, issuing or renewing contracts
licenses, permits, certificates, or other authority to conduct a trade, profession or business to or with any employing
unit who is in default with regards to Unemployment Compensation or Work's Compensation.

8a. Do you have an obligation for Unemployment Compenstation or Worker's Compensation under the above cited statute?

|:|Yes I:lNo

8b. If YES, are you in arrears? |:|Yes |:|No

9. Supervisors: Print the name(s) of your Apprentice(s) below. Apprentices: Print the name(s) of your Supervisor(s) below:

List all states (other than WV) in which you currently hold a license or certification in real estate appraising, along with your
license number(s) issued in each state (may use extra sheet):

| certify all information contained in this application is true and correct. | further certify that | will comply with the Code of
West Virginia and the Board's Rules relating to the appraisal of real estate and with the Uniform Standards of Professional
Appraisal Practice that were in place as of the effective date of any appraisal performed by me.

Signature: Date:




	Social Security: 
	Residence Street: 
	City: 
	State 1: 
	ZIP: 
	Residence Phone: 
	Cell Phone: 
	Business Name: 
	Business Street: 
	City_2: 
	State 2: 
	ZIP_2: 
	EMail: 
	Business Phone: 
	FAX: 
	Check Boxa: Off
	Check Boxb: Off
	Check Box2c: Off
	Check Box2d: Off
	Check Box2e: Off
	Check Box2f: Off
	Check Box2g: Off
	Check Bo2h: Off
	Check Box2i: Off
	Check Box2j: Off
	Check Box2l: Off
	Check Boxc: Off
	Check Boxd: Off
	Check Boxe: Off
	Check Box2k: Off
	Check Box2o: Off
	Check Box2p: Off
	Check Box2q: Off
	Check Box2r: Off
	Check Box2s: Off
	Check Box2t: Off
	Check Box2u: Off
	Check Box2v: Off
	Check Box2w: Off
	Check Box2x: Off
	Check Box2y: Off
	Check Box2z: Off
	Check Box2n: Off
	Check Box2m: Off
	License Number: 
	Cert: 
	 Res: 
	 Number: 

	 Gen: 
	 Number: 

	 /License Number: 

	Apprent: 
	 Number: 

	Supervisors and Apprentices: 
	States: 
	Last Name: 
	First: 
	Middle: 
	Date of Birth: 


