# **RECIPROCITY APPLICATION CHECKLIST**

# (DO NOT SEND WITH APPLICATION, THIS PAGE IS FOR YOUR USE ONLY)

**Items Needed:** 

- 1. Application completed in full.
- 2. Oath & Affidavit and Consent to Service Completed in full and both notarized.
- 3. If you answered Yes to any legal questions on Page 2, submit an explanation and copy of court legal documents.
- 4. Copy of current license in resident state.
- 5. Copy of WV Appraisal Law Course and most recent USPAP Update Course (current cycle)
- 6. Applicable License Fee (check only)

MAIL USPS ONLY (NOT FEDEX OR UPS) TO: WVREALCB PO BOX 40267 CHARLESTON, WV 25364

FAILURE TO FOLLOW ABOVE NOTES WILL RESULT IN DELAYED PROCESSING NOT AT FAULT FROM THE BOARD

### West Virginia Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board



Application Mailing Address PO Box 40267 Charleston, WV 25364 Phone: 304.558.3919 Fax: 304.558.3983 E-Mail: wvappraiserboard@wv.gov Website: https://appraiserboard.wv.gov

#### APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE OR CERTIFICATION BY RECIPROCITY-INSTRUCTIONS

Applicants are cautioned to read all instructions and questions thoroughly. To expedite processing your application, be certain that the application is completed in its entirety, that all questions are answered truthfully, and that any requested information is included with the application package. Please retain copies of all submitted documentation for your files.

- 1. Please type or print legibly in ink.
- 2. Fees:

A. Application Fee of \$120. <u>This fee is non-refundable</u>. Re-submission of application will require an additional application fee of \$120.

B. License Fees: License fees include National Registry Fee of \$40 per year. All licenses expire September 30th regardless of date of issue. All fees are non-refundable.

- A. State Licensed Residential Appraiser—\$210 per year
- B. State Certified Residential Appraiser—\$250 per year
- C. State Certified General Appraiser—\$375 per year
- Application Fee and License Fee must be in the form of a check or money order and made payable to the WV
   Appraiser Board. Fees may be combined in one check or money order. Mail application and payment to:
   WVREALCB, PO Box 40267, Charleston, WV 25364 Only. The Board Office cannot accept applications with
   fees. FedEx, UPS, or other delivery services are not accepted at our post office box. Use US Postal Services only.
- 4. Applicants must apply for a West Virginia real estate appraiser license or certification of the same classification as the out-of-state classification license or certification currently held.
- 5. Enclose a signed and notarized Oath and Affidavit.
- 6. Enclose a signed and notarized Irrevocable Consent to Service.
- 7. Enclose a copy of a certificate from your most recent USPAP Update Course taken. (Should be from the current cycle in effect.)
- 8. Enclose a copy of your WV Law Course Certificate.



West Virginia Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board

Application Mailing Address (USPS Only) PO Box 40267 Charleston, WV 25364 Phone: 304.558.3919 Fax: 304.558.3983 E-Mail: wvappraiserboard@wv.gov Website: https://appraiserboard.wv.gov

#### APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE OR CERTIFICATION BY RECIPROCITY

Last Name:	First:		Middle:	
Date of Birth:		Social Security:		
Residence Street:				
City:	State:		ZIP:	
Residence Phone:	Cell Pho	ıe:		
Business Name:				
Business Street:				
City:			ZIP:	
E-Mail:				
Business Phone:				
All mailed correspondence from the Board will b				
the online roster and issued wallet card license.				
Classification Requested:				
□ State Licensed Residential Appraiser \$21	0	□ State Certified G	eneral Appraise	r \$375
Non-Refundable Application Fee \$12	<u>20</u>	Non-Refundable	Application Fee	<u>\$120</u>
TOTAL <b>\$33</b>	0		TOTAL	\$495
□ State Certified Residential Appraiser \$25	i0 (\$4	0 National Federal Re	gistry Fee is incluc	led in total)
Non-Refundable Application Fee \$12	<u>20</u>			
TOTAL \$37	70			
PLEASE READ AND ANSWER BELOW				
All licenses expire on September 30th, regardless renewal application and renewal fee will be requ with processing the application, please answer "ye	ired to be submitted pric	r to expiration. Acknow	ledging this, if you	wish to proceed
Yes, proceed with processing application	No, delay until (	October 1st		
OFFICE USE ONLY Application Fee:	Check No:	Deposit No:	Date Rec'd:	
Date Paid:				
🗌 Affidavit				
Consent to Service ASC				
<ul> <li>ASC</li> <li>WV Appraisal Law Course Certificate</li> <li>USPAP</li> </ul>				

Are you now or have you in the past, been licensed or certified as an appraiser in any state?

🗌 Yes 🛛 🗌 No

If so, list state and license or certification number. Attach additional sheets if needed.

Have you ever been known by any other name(s)? If yes, state in detail every other name by which you have been known. Attach certified copy of marriage certificate, relevant portions of court order related to name change, or other legal documents supporting name change.

Pursuant to W.Va. Code, you must answer the following questions and certify, under the penalty of false swearing and possible license suspension or revocation, that all answers are true and correct. If you answer "yes" to any of the below questions, you must attach a separate sheet providing a detailed written explanation including dates and case numbers. Include a copy of the final disposition of the case and copies of any relevant documents.

- Have you ever been convicted of a violation of any local, state, or federal law (either felony or misdemeanor) or is there such charge pending against you now?
   Yes No
- Have you ever had a civil or criminal judgment or an administrative order entered against you?
   ☐ Yes □ No
- Are there currently any complaints or charges pending against you in any state, including West Virginia, or by this Board?
   □ Yes □ No
- Do you have any court cases against you in any state, including West Virginia?
   ☐ Yes ☐ No

### OATH & AFFIDAVIT

#### I HEREBY:

- Acknowledge that I am the person referred to in the foregoing application and supporting documents. I have
  answered all questions completely and truthfully and affirm and state that the information provided within and
  attached hereto is true and correct and to the best of my knowledge. I understand that any omissions, inaccuracies, or
  failure to make full disclosures may be deemed sufficient reason to withhold a license or certification issued by this
  Board, refuse renewal, or revoke a license or certification;
- 2. Agree to comply with the standards set forth in the West Virginia Code and the Rules promulgated thereto, and understand the types of misconduct for which disciplinary proceedings may be initiated against me pursuant to said Code and Rules;
- Agree that I have knowledge of and will comply with the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice (USPAP) that were adopted and promulgated by the Appraisal Standards Board of The Appraisal Foundation and in place as of the effective date of any appraisal performed by me;
- 4. Agree to return the license or certification upon request if issued in error, for non-renewal, or if requested by this Board after a hearing pursuant to disciplinary action.

Print Name of Applicant \_\_\_\_\_

Signature of Applicant	
Signature of Applicant	

Ι,, α	notary public in and for the above-named county and
state, do certify that	, whose name is signed to the foregoing, has this
(print name of applicant)	
day acknowledged the same before me.	

	Subscribed and sworn before me on this	day of,	
--	--	---------	--

My commission expires \_\_\_\_\_

Notary public signature\_\_\_\_\_

State of \_\_\_\_\_

County of\_\_\_\_\_

SEAL

## NON-RESIDENT IRREVOCABLE CONSENT TO SERVICE

I, the undersigned, being an applicant for a real estate appraiser license or certification with the State of West Virginia, hereby give my irrevocable consent that service estate appraiser in any action of preceding arising out of my activities as a West Virginia Real Estate Licensee may be upon me by means of delivery of that process to the West Virginia Secretary of State, if the plaintiff, in the exercise of due diligence, cannot effect personal service upon me. I agree that such service shall be taken and held in all courts to be valid and binding as if personal service has been made upon me.

Print Name of Applicant \_\_\_\_\_

Signature of Applicant \_\_\_\_\_

I,	, a notary public in and for the above-named county and
state, do certify that	, whose name is signed to the foregoing, has this
(print name of applican day acknowledged the same before me.	t)
Subscribed and sworn before me on this day a	of,
My commission expires	
Notary public signature	
State of	
County of	

SEAL